News Flash

Sewickley Borough News

Posted on: May 14, 2020

Process to Reopen Pennsylvania

State symbol on the Flag of PA

Governor Tom Wolf announced 13 additional Pennsylvania counties will move to the yellow phase of reopening at 12:01 a.m. on Friday, May 15. Those counties include Allegheny, Armstrong, Bedford, Blair, Butler, Cambria, Fayette, Fulton, Greene, Indiana, Somerset, Washington and Westmoreland. 

“The reopening plan prioritizes the health and welfare of Pennsylvanians by using a combination of factors to gauge how much movement a location can tolerate before the 2019 novel coronavirus becomes a threat,” Gov. Wolf said. He emphasized that this plan is not a one-way route. All counties in the yellow phase are being closely monitored and  restrictions will re-imposed if danger arises.

Gov. Wolf reminded residents and business owners that yellow means caution and that everyone needs to continue to be mindful of their actions and how they affect not only themselves, but their families, friends and community.

“Every contact between two people is a new link in the chain of potential transmission,” Wolf said. “And if the new case count begins to climb in one area, restrictions will need to be imposed to prevent local medical facilities from becoming overwhelmed. So, Pennsylvanians should continue to make good choices.”

Please click on the attached link to see the Governor’s plan to reopen Pennsylvania

Process to Reopen PA
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Sewickley Borough News